Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Capa Tosta. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington DC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Capa Tosta and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Camsmoore12 about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

DELICIOUS! And Noe, our server, was delightful. A great experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves good food and great service. Will definitely be back!

Emily about 1 month ago

Cavatelli Pesto W/ shrimp

Can't wait to come back!

Martinperez94 about 2 months ago

Chicken Parm Sub

Many people exaggerate when writing reviews, so I won't. Capa Tosta is the perfect addition to the neighborhood. The food is comforting, visually stunning and delicious. During my visit, we had the cacio e pepe and the chicken parm sub. I have not had a better version of either in DC! The pasta was perfectly cooked and had the right amount of fresh ground pepper while the chicken parm was hot, crispy with melted cheese in between a delicious roll. For dessert, we had their tiramisu that did not disappoint. It was light and fluffy with all the classic flavors you'd expect from an Italian classic. Service was top notch and made sure our delicious glasses of Sangiovese was not empty! Overall, 10/10 experience. I cannot wait to return with visitors from out of town.

Julia about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

It's so hard to do a great chicken Marsala - but it was accomplished here! What a great and homey restaurant in our area. We will definitely be returning - to try every different cocktail on the menu!

Dylan about 2 months ago

Crispy Artichokes

These are absolutely delicious! Crispy and flavorful...you instantly feel transported to Rome!

Elevi about 1 month ago

Orecchiette Pugliese

Very very good. Asked to decide between orecchiette and cacio e pepe, and definitely received right recommendation. Only disappointment was that I was looking forward to the short rib ravioli with sage butter sauce, but they were all out. Slightly disappointing since it had happened before to us, here.

Natasa about 1 month ago

Burrata caprese

So good!!! Best espresso martinis in DC and Boston :-)

Mfdelgado about 2 months ago

Fritto Misto

Delicious and cooked perfectly like an authentic Italian dish. I usually travel to NYC for Italian food . Congratulations to the chefs. Glad you are now in DC. Molto carino. Grazie.

Mvelazco about 2 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

This restaurant is a fantastic addition to the Columbia Heights neighborhood. In the few months it has been open, my partner and I have gone over a dozen times. The restaurant is family owned and the owner's parents are from Italy, and cook delicious and authentic food. Capa Tosta also provides a variety of craft cocktails and mocktails that never disappoint. Angelo, the owner, is incredibly welcoming and takes pride in ensuring quality food, service, and overall experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in or around D.C. If you make the trip over, make sure to order the bombolini for dessert!

Latvia05 about 2 months ago

Vodka pasta

Delicious, creamy pasta with tons of flavor. Love the ambiance of the restaurant as well and the great outdoor patio. Wish pasta portions were slightly larger.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA