Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Capa Tosta. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington DC

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Subykosaraju 22 days ago

Fritto Misto

Capa Tosta is an amazing Italian restaurant with very friendly and cozy atmosphere! The owner Angelo was awesome and ver accommodating. We held my husbands 45th birthday and it was great! The food, drinks were amazing! Arturo (our server) did a phenomenal job of serving our large party of 18! The Cali drink and the Fritto appetizer are to die for! The pasta is made from scratch and is so good!!

Ryan about 2 months ago

Cavatelli Pesto W/ shrimp

The shrimp were excellent! Grilled perfectly. The cavatelli were fine. The pesto was not a traditional pesto (or at least not like any of the versions I've had before), but it was fine, as well.

4ashpah 3 months ago

Eggplant Parm

Hands down the most delicious eggplant parmigiana I've ever eaten. Tender, not at all greasy, super flavorful. I was sopping up every last drop of sauce with the homemade bread. And Aldo gave wonderful service!

Will 4 months ago

Orecchiette Pugliese

Orecchiette was perfectly prepared and sauce was amazing. 5/5!

Alexnathanbrown 5 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

Definitely NOT egg noodles and ketchup. Don't be a schnook, order this dish!

Brittanysimone1 about 1 month ago

Seafood Fra Diavola

Great

Ryan about 2 months ago

Tagliatelle Bolognese

The pasta itself was light. The sauce was straightforward.

Karen 3 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

The meatballs were delicious. I read reviews about the pasta here for other websites, and I'm always a little skeptical. But the spaghetti and meatballs did not disappoint. It was very tasty.

Bmamo 4 months ago

Cacio e Pepe al tartufo

We, four adults and four kids, went to to the very cosy Capa Tosta for a family member's 50th Birthday and what a wonderful time we had! We enjoyed the fried calamari with zucchini, the cacio e Pepe, the lasagna, the chicken parm, the tagliatelle bolognese and the ink squid pasta with lobster; and let's not forget the << oh so airy and light >> tiramisu, the lovely bomboloni and the orange sorbet- all so DELICIOUS! Many thanks to the host and server for their gracious hospitality! It was our first visit and we can't wait to return for another feast!

Gretchen 5 months ago

Truffle fries

One of our favorite neighborhood spots! The food is great, the drinks are delicious, and the team is friendly! Will be back many times =)